5 Books That You Must Read Before You’re An Adult

2

October 3, 2015 by moocowvindaloocow

You only get to bet a teenager for 5 years and there is that type of book that you may only enjoy whilst you are one. Here are my top 5 books that everyone must read whilst a teenager.

The Hunger Games Trilogy – Suzanne Collins

I think that the hunger games should be read by every teenager because it is so well written and has a great storyline and I think that this should become a classic. A great book to read before you watch the film and become obsessed with after doing both (totally not like me).

Divergent Quartet – Veronica Roth

Divergent is quite similar to Hunger Games in the sense that most people have heard of it, they are both the same length and it is quite easy to get obsessed with after reading. Read my review on Divergent to see my other thoughts on this book.

The Fault In Our Stars – John Greentfios

Ask anyone and they will tell you that The Fault In Our Stars is the saddest book on earth :(. It mixes knowing that you’re going to die with falling in love and not knowing who is going to die first. Have I mentioned that this book is sad? It’s really sad. I almost cried and I’ve never even cried at a book before :o.

The Maze Runner – James Dashner

The maze runner is a must read for all teenagers and although you have to persevere with it because nothing really happens at the start. Most people have heard of maze runner and deservedly so – it has great characters, lots of action and a great storyline.

Girl, Missing Trilogy – Sophie McKenzie

I love Girl, Missing because the use of flashbacks is amazing and the book is also very moving. I love the irrational thinking of Lauren, the main character and how this means that you have no idea what she’s going to do next. I listened to this on a story CD which was really nice and meant that I didn’t have to concentrate on reading so much.

2 thoughts on “5 Books That You Must Read Before You’re An Adult

  1. catlover2011 says:

    I love your book reviews! Keep going! xD

    Like

Leave a Reply

