The Humans

1

December 6, 2015 by moocowvindaloocow

I know that some of you reading this are convinced humans are a myth, but I am here to state that they do actually exist. For those that don’t know, a human is a real bipedal lifeform of mid-range intelligence, living a largely deluded existence on a small waterlogged planet in a very lonely corner of the universe.

‘The humans’ is a book that focuses on what it is to be human. Before saying that it’s about an alien, I just want to let you know that it is not sci-fi as I’m not that keen on books like that but I really enjoyed this book. It’s about an alien who is sent to earth to stop the fact that a mathmatician has solved the Riemann hypothesis (look it up) get out. He arrives in the world naked in the middle of the motorway, confused to why people are shouting abuse and spitting at him.

After reading this book, it changed the way that I think about everyday life, which shows how good it is. I think that Matt Haig, the author is very brave to produce such a book as it seems very personal and deep. I would recommend this book to teens of 12 and over and I also think that adults would enjoy it too.

This is a must read for anyone in the world who loves to read as THIS BOOK WILL CHANGE YOUR LIFE…

One thought on “The Humans

Leave a Reply

