7 second delay

Leave a comment

January 14, 2016 by moocowvindaloocow

Mila has seven seconds. Seven seconds to escape. Seven seconds to fight. Seeking a new life on the futuristic isles, her time runs out. She is captured by agents who implant her with a new phone to track her every move. Her only advantage – a seven second delay.

Seven second delay has a very good plot. It is similar to many other dystopian novels but is still a great read. I love the character Mila but would have liked to see the story from her point of view. I found the third person context hard to understand and generally annoying but it did help to show certain characters better. The concept of the isles is similar to the setting of mind games by Terri Terry as they all have phones in their heads and you are at a great disadvantage if you do not have one implanted.

I would recommend this book to a friend who enjoyed mind games or divergent.I would give this book *** because of the long time it went on for which I felt was needless. It is quite a long winded book and I thought that it had been milked a bit as I read less frequently as I reached the middle. I felt that as exiting things were going on, I didn’t feel that exited about it. Overall though, this was a good book even though it got a bit tedious towards the end.

 

Leave a Reply

