Twilight

Leave a comment

August 2, 2016 by moocowvindaloocow

When 17 year old Isabella Swan moves to Forks, Washington to live with her father she expects that her new life will be as dull as the town.

But in spite of her awkward manner and low expectations, she finds that her new classmates are drawn to this pale, dark-haired new girl in town. But not, it seems, the Cullen family. These five adopted brothers and sisters obviously prefer their own company and will make no exception for Bella.

Twilight is a very popular book and has been on my waiting list to read for a long time because lots of people have said that it’s a staple of every teen’s bookshelf. I was expecting it to be a trashy vampire book but was actually quite well written and I was surprised at how much I managed to read of it at a time as it was gripping. However, it did take me a while to get into it as I found the start quite dull. I do feel though, as many people have told me, that everyone should read this book. I was also put off by the length of the book, 430 pages or so of vampire romance! But I fought through the beginning and found myself at a thrilling, well thought out action filled book which really made me think.

I would definitely recommend this book to a friend if they haven’t read it already. Another good point about this book is that there are three more books of the same length to read so this saga will keep you going for a long time! I would give this book to a teen 12 or older because it isn’t suitable for children younger than that. Overall I enjoyed this book despite the stigma surrounding it and I am giving this book 3.5 out of 5 😁.

 

Leave a comment